Hotline : 

Current Position : Home > BOC MACAU > Announcement
Online Banking

Macau Bank Holidays in 2016

2015-12-31

Below is a list of bank holidays in Macau in 2016. Please plan for your business accordingly to avoid delays.
(Every Saturdays and Sundays are non-banking days.)

假期
Holiday
日期
Date
元旦
New Year's Day
一月一日,星期五
Friday, Jan 1
農曆正月初一
Lunar New Year's Day
二月八日,星期一
Monday, Feb 8
農曆正月初二
The second day of the Lunar New Year
二月九日,星期二
Tuesday, Feb 9
農曆正月初三
The third day of the Lunar New Year
二月十日,星期三
Wednesday, Feb 10
耶穌受難日
Good Friday
三月二十五日,星期五
Friday, Mar 25
復活節星期一
Easter Monday
三月二十八日,星期一
Monday, Mar 28
清明節
Cheng Ming Festival
四月四日,星期一
Monday, Apr 4
勞動節後首個工作日
The first weekday following Labour Day
五月二日,星期一
Monday, May 2
端午節
Tung Ng Festival
六月九日,星期四
Thursday, June 9
銀行假期
Bank's Public Holiday
七月一日,星期五
Friday, July 1
中秋節翌日
The day following Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival
九月十六日,星期五
Friday, Sep 16
國慶節後首個工作日
The first weekday following National Day
十月三日,星期一
Monday, Oct 3
重陽節後首個工作日
The first weekday following Chung Yeung Festival
十月十日,星期一
Monday, Oct 10
追思節
All Soul's Day
十一月二日,星期三
Wednesday,Nov 2
聖母無原罪瞻禮
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
十二月八日,星期四
Thursday, Dec 8
澳門特區政府成立紀念日
Macau SAR Establishment Day
十二月二十日,星期二
Tuesday, Dec 20
聖誕節後首個工作日
The first weekday following Christmas Day
十二月二十六日,星期一
Monday, Dec 26
聖誕節後第二個工作日
The second weekday following Christmas Day
十二月二十七日,星期二
Tuesday, Dec 27

Note: Holidays falling on Saturdays and Sundays are not shown in the list above.

Related Information